Skip to content


8th September 2010 Duxford

Thanks to everyone who has sent photos for inclusion in this web site.

The Air UK 2010 reunion was an outstanding success, thanks to both Adele Stephenson and Clive Kerr for taking the time to make the arrangements and inform us all of the arrangements that have been made.

The 2010 AirUK Reunion photos can be viewed here by clicking on the appropriate link on that page.

The 2010 Informal Reunion took place on the 8th September 2010 at the Duxford Imperial War Museum.

The weather was not so good as on previous occasions being rather murky at the start (preventing Ian Robins and Colin Williams from flying in) but becoming cloudy and dry throughout, warm enough to sit out comfortably. Clive and I did our best on numbers and names, finishing with 51 AIR UK staff with 8 friends, relatives and children. A considerable number of people were working and unable to get the day off and some were away on holiday. Sonja timed the end of her holiday in Australia to be back in time for Duxford. Cara was stuck at EDI when her chosen airline ran 4 hours late, so never made it. Gordon Woods must have done some kind of WW2 evasion and escape, getting out of France and reaching Duxford despite a massive strike there.

Many thanks, especially to our ‘official’ photographers, Sonja Weatherill and Roger Stanley.

Carl was unable to come but everyone knows and appreciates the enormous amount of time and effort he has put into the website

Although Clive & I have done our best on names, please correct us if there is an error.

For some people it was the first reunion that they had attended and we hadn’t seen them for many years. After AIR UK our former colleagues have spread to many airlines – at least 8 were ‘represented’ on Wednesday.

Another happy day.

Adele Stephenson.


Best John Harewood Nick Rix Dave
Bryce-Smith Rob Harris Lorraine Robins Ian
Buttle Robin Harrison Jack Robinson Barry
Burgess Robert Heath Peter + 1 Stanley Roger
Carter Alan +1 Holmes Glen Stephenson Adele
Clark Peter Hufton Roy Stevenson Selina
Cowan Don + 2 Innes Mark Symonds Ben
Dakin Terry Innes Trudi Taylor Jeremy
Darroch Bill Kerr Clive Taylor Melissa + 1
Dodd Callum Long Kevin Turner Steve
Evans Andy Manley Helen Weatherill Sonja
Farmborough John McBurnie Micky Williams Colin
Flack Helen McCarthy Ett + 1 Woods Gordon + 2
Franklin Victoria McCoshim Jan Young John
Frye Rod Mitchell Tom Young Robert
Fricker Glen Moore Tony  
Goslings Daphne Peterson Craig  
Hakim John Rawlings Pete  


Angie Angell Kathy Dunn Steve Drury
Bill Kemp Lisa King Sue Nelson
Carl France Lucinda Mead Tim Atkinson
Catherine & Norman Anderson Margaret Lebbe (Waxler) Tim Gates
Chris Forrester Maria North Tony Rodmell
Clive Parks Martyn Kemp Trevor Goodchild
Dave Voak Mike Le Galle Trefor Mercer (via Claudia Mercer)
Giles Saunders Mike Mead Will Sharpe
Hazel Fricker Peter Elliott William Thompson
Janet Davidson Rupert Aubrey-Cound Zane Dunning
Jim Benbow Simon Skelton Cara Watts